I try run first program but have "Brume Error"

General talk about tutorials and Ice Cube

Moderator: Brume Dev Team

I try run first program but have "Brume Error"

Postby ohh033 on Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:28 am

first error .....

Brume.BrumeException was unhandled
Message="BrumeFileManager.getFullPathForType : file camera.x not found ! Lookup directories = [../../../Data/|True|False,]"
Source="Brume"


I tyr correct but i found error (below and below)
help me.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Brume.BrumeException was unhandled
Message="BrumeFileManager.getFullPathForType : file outline.fx not found ! Lookup directories = [../../../Data/|True|False,]"
Source="Brume"
StackTrace:
at Brume.Brume.Play()
at BrumeTutorials.TutorialTheBasics.Main() in D:\temp\Brume\Project2\TutorialTheBasics.cs:line 24
at System.AppDomain._nExecuteAssembly(Assembly assembly, String[] args)
at System.AppDomain.ExecuteAssembly(String assemblyFile, Evidence assemblySecurity, String[] args)
at Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.HostProc.RunUsersAssembly()
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()

-----------------
System.NullReferenceException was unhandled
Message="Object reference not set to an instance of an object."
Source="Brume"
StackTrace:
at Brume.Brume.Play()
at BrumeTutorials.TutorialTheBasics.Main() in D:\temp\Brume\Project2\TutorialTheBasics.cs:line 24
at System.AppDomain._nExecuteAssembly(Assembly assembly, String[] args)
at System.AppDomain.ExecuteAssembly(String assemblyFile, Evidence assemblySecurity, String[] args)
at Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.HostProc.RunUsersAssembly()
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()
ohh033
Brume Rookie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 8:05 am

Re: I try run first program but have "Brume Error"

Postby Silmaryls on Thu Sep 04, 2008 8:18 pm

Hi,

You need to download the data files and put them above the tutorial project directory (in your case you should try to put it in D:\temp\Brume)
But looking at your logs, I see that you changed directories so I'm not sure about it.

If It doesn't work, what you can try is to copy the Data directory somewhere (maybe in D:\temp\Brume\Project2\) and then add the following line in you game constructor :

Code: Select all

/// <summary>
/// Game constructor
/// </summary>
public Game() : base()
{
     .....
     BrumeFileManager.AddDirForAll("D:/temp/Brume/Project2/Data");
     .....
}



Adding the absolute directory should solve the problem.

Silmaryls
User avatar
Silmaryls
Brume Team Member
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:09 pm
Location: Paris - France


Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron