Load game question.

All about the core api and animation, input, sound, effect, collision and physics engines.
You can also post here your feature requests.

Moderator: Brume Dev Team

Load game question.

Postby rubbish on Thu May 10, 2007 4:50 pm

Hi Silmaryls
Now ,I have a load game question.
If I have many scenes,scene1,scene2,scene3,scene4,scene5,scene6...and so on.
I must load them in GameInit method??
I think it will cost much time to load the game.
Have another solutions?
Thaks.
BTW ,how to implement the load game bar?
Like this.
Loading game
....... 50%
:D
rubbish
Brume user
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 5:05 am

Postby MoDDiB on Thu May 10, 2007 6:53 pm

To implement the load bar you will have to load everything in another Thread and print where you are in the application thread. I haven't tested it yet with brume but it should work.

If you have a lot of scenes I think the best Thing to do is ti create a mother class called "Scene" which contains all the good virtual functions like Initialization.
Then you create all the childs scene and you add all of these little scene to a stack : each time a scene is finished you call its remove method and pop it from the stack.

I sent you a MP about your models can you answer me ? :)
MoDDiB
Brume user
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:05 pm


Return to Technical discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron